Mark Evans

Mark Evans is the original bass player from AC/DC. He was part of the line-up that featured legendary vocalist Bon Scott. This period of the band's history yielded the landmark albums Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap, TNT and Let There Be Rock, and spawned their signature tracks 'Jailbreak', 'TNT' and 'It's a Long Way to the Top'. Mark was based in London with AC/DC, recording and touring extensively. His distinctive bass can be heard on some thirty million albums across the globe.

Author's books