$12.00

American Gods

All small mass market paperback editions sold on our site are in ‘as new’ or fine condition. Most are unread, ex publisher copies unless noted. Some have very slight defects from age, handling or storage, usually shown in the photo (often just small chips to edges or slight dogeared cover). Any unusual defects will be noted here. We do not sell used or badly damaged small paperbacks on the site unless they are extremely clean, near new or rare and collectable.

In stock

1076
Share

Meet The Author

The extraordinary epic novel from storytelling genius and international bestseller Neil Gaiman. Now brought vividly to life for TV in the highly acclaimed, Emmy-nominated Amazon Prime video series starring Ricky Whittle, Ian McShane and Emily Browning. For fans of Good Omens and His Dark Materials. ‘Gaiman is a treasure-house of story and we are lucky to have him’ Stephen King If you are to survive, you must believe. Shadow Moon has served his time. But hours before his release from prison, his beloved wife is killed in a freak accident. Dazed, he boards a plane home where he meets the enigmatic Mr Wednesday, who professes both to know Shadow and to be king of America. Together they embark on a profoundly strange road trip across the USA, encountering a kaleidoscopic cast of characters along the way. Yet all around them a storm threatens to break. The war has already begun, an epic struggle for the very soul of America, and Shadow is standing squarely in its path.

Dimensions 130 × 200 mm
Publisher

Headline Publishing Group UK

Publication date

28/03/2017

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781472245540

Language

English