$26.00

Night In The Lonesome October

UK first edition in near mint condition. Very slight foxing to page ends but otherwise in perfect condition.

In stock

1203
Share

Meet The Author

"Horror writers are specialists in the worst-case scenario."

What lurks in the shadows…?

A haunting novel of love, loss… and flesh-eating trolls, from the undisputed master of the macabre, Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Dean Koontz and Clive Barker.

Everything changed for Ed that day in the fall semester when he got a letter from Holly, the girl he loved: ‘Dear Ed,’ it began, ‘I will always cherish the times we had…’ Holly was in love with someone else. It was as if his whole world had changed in a second. That night, heartbroken and half mad with despair, Ed couldn’t sleep, so he decided to go for a walk. But it’s a dark, scary night in the lonesome October, and Ed is not alone…

There are others out there in the night, roaming the streets, lurking in the darkness – wanting to show Ed just how different his world could be. Some of them are enticing, like the beautiful girl who wants to teach Ed about the wonders of the night. Some are disturbing and threatening. Some are deadly… and in search of prey.

Dimensions 161 × 241 mm
Publisher

Headline Book Publishing

Publication date

5/04/2001

Edition

UK First Edition

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780747220534

Language

English

Condition

Fine